Like a drum, no I won’t stop beating.

Laiya, Batangas

I try not to look too far ahead, you know. Just trying to live one day at a time. Some people may think against it because feel more comfortable in planning ahead and setting their goals ahead of time. Don’t get me wrong, I have my own goals and dreams in life and I can  say that they’re pretty good. I guess I’m just one of the people who tries everything in their power to survive each day and look forward to tomorrow with high hopes. Like I said, just living one day at a time.

For the past few weeks I’ve been doubting myself with regards to my work and every day life. Like am I doing the right thing or if I’m enjoying myself and not really burning my ass off with never-ending jobs. There are a couple of times wherein I’ve been tempted to procrastinate or even quit for the matter. I guess I was being a girl in her mid twenties that has too much insecurities and too much going on that I’ve thought about giving myself a break from all the stress in job. But then I realized that the key to each success in everything that you plan to do, is really putting your goals out there and do everything that you can to reach them. Finding in your heart the inspiration, the drive to push through. And one day or another, your hard work will certainly pay off. It just takes a little patience and a lot of faith in God and in yourself that you’re doing the right thing.

I have been acting like spoiled brat lately and I’m not proud of it. I just kept on whining and whining about stupid little things which I’m not even in control of. Not looking at a bigger picture that there’s a lot of things in my life that I should be thankful for. Like my God-given talents and leadership skills which brought me to where I am now. My supportive family, even though they’re miles away from home, I know they have a big faith in me that I’ll do good in everything that I do. My loving friends who always suck up all my whining and rants about life or whatever hahaha Or the fact that I’m in good health, my body parts are complete which functions very well for my every day life. I know money is essential, but I also know that memories with your loved ones is priceless.

My life is like one hell of a great manuscript. I know it will sell lots of copies or a best-selling novel in the making. But just like any other manuscripts on the editor’s desk, it’s got a LOT of revisions and improvements to make it better, to make it the best. But hey, I’m not in a hurry. I’m gonna sit with myself each and every day trying to improve my skills to make my ‘manuscript’ one of a kind and close to perfection. I’m not gonna stop improving myself and learning different things along the way. Because it’s not just me who depends on myself, there are whole bunch of people depending on me and I’m not just gonna mope around and let them down. Yeah, like a drum I won’t stop beating. So help me God.

I guess what I’m just trying to say is, life is too good and too short to give it all up because you may think that it’s not in the path that you want it to be. Nobody gets everything in their first try. If you want something real bad in your life, you gotta earn it and being a baby about will get you nowhere.

Cheers!

XoX,

KC

One comment on “Like a drum, no I won’t stop beating.

Reply here! ^_^

