I Don’t Care. I Love It.

I am no expert when it comes to dealing with a relationship. I’ve been routinely in and out of it and honestly, it’s kinda wearing me out. So, with no success in being with a guy, I wonder how would it feel like having a relationship with the same sex? πŸ™‚ Don’t get me wrong, I don’t judge. I have friends who belong to that 3rd sex category or whatever categories there are and I love each and every one of them. Despite them sharing with me the dirty details of their sex life! haha

Screwed up Lindsay Lohan is a lesbian. The hooottt Amber Heard is a lesbian before Johnny Depp has transformed her into straight. The cute and successful couple Ellen Denegeres and Portia de Rossi is obviously inlove and even tied the knot. Even the pinay pop sensation Charice Pempengco has embraced her true sexuality. They seemed to look and feel great about their choice of relationship, so straight women like myself seldom asks this question: what’s really up with lesbian relationship that some straight girls find it interesting that they decided to convert, or how does a veteran lesbian managed to stay with her lady-love for a long term, mostly minimum of 3 to 4 years?

I mean, come to think of it, a lot of marriages nowadays has either ended up with divorce or annulments, yet there is only a small percentage of lesbian couple who breaks up. Correct my facts if I’m wrong but don’t you think it’s kinda odd and amazing at the same time?

I’ve never been in love with a girl, or have imagined myself sharing a very intimate moment with a girl. One thing I remember though, when I was growing up, I think I was around 11 or 12 years old, I met new friends whom I never realized that they are classified lesbians. They invited me to their group and I willingly joined them; Hey! I got new friends! Sincerely, that was all I thought back then. They are good friends and up to now, they still are. Being a daddy’s girl, he immediately noticed the changes in the way I look, dress up, move or even talk. So yeah, he was alarmed because his baby is turning into a lesbian hehehe. My dad is not big with words, we never talked about this kind of stuff so what he did was, he took me out for shopping and bought me all the trendy dresses I like and pretty shoes! HAHAHA So I’m not surprised that I turned out to be soo kikay πŸ™‚

When I went to college, I got into an exclusive school for girls where I met my lovely and cool girlfriends whom I’m still friends with up to now. Coming from a co-ed school since Primary, I was kinda taken by surprise to witness a real girl-to-girl relationship before my own eyes! I’ll be honest, I was kinda weirded out. It’s hard to get acquainted that easily to this kind of society when you’re not really familiar with it. It took me a while to adjust, but then there’s always a first time for everything right? These people who I thought were weird because of their relationship preference has become my best friends for life and I treasure them dearly. Don’t mess with them or you mess with me, I always say πŸ™‚

I’ve seen them fell in and out of love and watch them change from one partner to the other, fought and made up, fooled around and changed for the better, I’ve even witnessed them getting married! (Yes people, gay and lesbian marriage is also a trend here in the country!) Their relationship is not at all different from the normal/usual ones. Based on my observations, here are the highlights of lesbian-dating you would probably want to consider if you attempts to be in one; Expect a whirlwind kinda love. In a man-woman relationship, the hormones of the girl is unbelievable, so imagine those hormones, crabbiness, menstrual cycle and mood swings times two?! You are really in for a treat! Haha Women are extra emotional so expect to tear up even with the slightest thing, I dunno, maybe like when your partner forgets to buy you a gift for your 100th day aside from the monthly anniversary! You find a whole new level of CRYING. You cry when she cries, just because she tears up from a movie about a dog named Hachiko. Or you would cry together whenever you’ll have a big talk about how this relationship will go 10years from now, and keep on pushing away the reality that this is wrong then simply forgets that problem when she starts caressing you! You cry with the simple fact that she understands you without saying anything at all, or you cry because she can’t understand you after dating for almost half a year. Or you cry because you two have a crush on the same girl and you tease them together then suddenly you’ll get jealous because she really seems to like her!

Expect to change your clothing size anytime soon. Because you’re too comfortable and happy with her that you’ll ignore counting the calories and treat every single day as cheat day. You won’t mind, you’re in love. Besides, when insecurities strike, she knows exactly how to handle it. Unlike guys, she knows how to answer the questions such as “Do I look fat in this shirt?” or “Is she prettier than me?” Or if not, she can go all day convincing you that you are a goddamn goddess despite the fact that you can’t squeeze into your jeans.

You have a sister, best friend, mentor, lover, all in one, in her persona. You can laugh out loud even when your brains started to split up. You can share with her your dirty little secrets, even when you don’t intend to, normally she always finds out. You can shave each others armpits yet you still find her hot anyway. You can be happy, energetic, frantic, angry as hell, all at the same time and she thinks you’re still normal! πŸ™‚ Whenever you have a fight, expect an extremely crazy fight. You wanted to hurt her but she’s too delicate that you’d rather hurt yourself. Yeah, you love her that much. You’d throw things at her and push her outside of the door, and when she’s about to leave your house you’ll go running after her, and beg her to come back but still be mad because she’s got the guts to leave you at that state. But then again, she also loves you too much that she’ll be running back to you as well. Ang labo diba? But totally makes sense.

And don’t even get me started with sex. Guys are hot, they can satisfy women, I’d give them that. No arguments needed. But nobody knows it better how to touch women where they wanted to be touched than women themselves, right? No matter how normal the sex can be, gentle or rough sex, at any given time, midnight, afternoon delight, break of dawn, there will always be passion in there that men can’t deliver. There will always be a certain connection, indescribable satisfaction that you can’t even fathom.

But then again, these are just based on my observation and based on first-hand information from my dear lesbian friends. How am I suppose to know, I’ve never been with a girl. But one thing I do know, I just recently kissed a girl and I liked it πŸ™‚

Cheers!

Xoxo
KC

20130601-032826.jpg

8 comments on “I Don’t Care. I Love It.

  1. So that’s it then. It’s all over between us. A one post arrow through my heart. What will I do now? I may have to finish it by jumping off a 3 foot ledge πŸ˜‰
    Have fun KC. Ralph xox πŸ˜€

Reply here! ^_^

