Totally Misguided Ghost

The past few weeks have been quite light and heavy for me (all at once) in such a weird way. I couldn’t even spell out BUSY because I have been as busy as hell with juggling work, social life and doing errands that one word can’t justify the actual deed. I have a lot of songs on my playlist that I wanted to share with you guys but there’s just too much that I don’t know where to start!? And I missed bugging you, my readers, with my insane thoughts on my random personal things that makes you read my blog with interest or just because you’re bored hehe but whatever your reason is, I’m still glad you’re here.

So what’s been going on with me and my fake blonde hair? πŸ™‚

Last January 22, our Executives from Italy pay a visit here in the country to discuss important business matters with us. They stayed here for a week and it was exhausting really, but fun at the same time. I was in charge of giving them a tour around the recent projects we’re working on and I learned a lot from them during our sales meeting. Even though I worked longer hours during their stay here, at least I get to share lunch and dinner with them in the most exquisite restaurants in the Metro! πŸ™‚ I wanted to take photos of the great food but I don’t want them to think that I’m such a weirdo who takes a shot of each and every meal we’re about to take! Hahaha Of course their stay here wouldn’t be complete without them trying the Filipino delicacies and desserts. Here is a photo of one our executives trying out our famous dessert Halo-Halo and I know for sure that he loved it!

And I’m happy to share with you that my boss has acknowledged all my efforts and commitment to the company that he promoted and gave me a raise! Yey!! Thanks boss! *Clap*clap* You know, I realized hard work really pays off. But then, this great opportunity also comes with great responsibility. (Hmm.. that saying sounds familiar?) Because now I can feel the pressure of doing excellent work ALWAYS to the point that I worked much longer hours even though it’s not necessary, I just want to make sure that everything is done accordingly. Tsk, I hate being workaholic! No, I take that back! hahaha

And as you know, I started doing interviews for my K-Chat Series. And over the past entries I had the greatest opportunity of interviewing Nesh Janiola (Dancer), Nemo Aguila (Artist), and my latest guest, Mr. Oly Ruiz (Wedding Photographer) and I still couldn’t get the hang of it! I haven’t figured out who will I feature for the month of March though.

Two weeks ago, one of my dear sisters left country for States and we had a small despedida gathering for her. I miss her already especially how we share great laughs and secrets together. If I were to be asked, of course I wouldn’t want her to leave but I can’t be selfish for her, since I know how much she wanted to go there and start her career for good.. See you after five years, sissy!

My pretty sister, Agnes during her despedida party at A.Venue, Makati City. This photo was taken before we get emotional πŸ™‚

I was reunited with one of my great friends from High School, Maxine! She’s as pretty and always and she’s currently doing her Master’s degree course in Psychology at the University of the Philippines, yeah she’s damn smart πŸ™‚ Before doing her Master’s degree, she has recently worked for one of the leading television network in the country and I must say, that I enjoyed the first-hand celebrity gossips from her! πŸ™‚ hihihi This weekend we’re planning to have a get-together with our other batch mates since we’ll be celebrating our Alumni Homecoming next year! Whew, I can’t believe it’s been 10 years already!

Maxine and I doing second-hand book-shopping in Bookay-Ukay Bookstore along Maharlika Street, Quezon City. These are the books we found that best describes our current ‘love’ situation hahaha

And speaking of books, I’ve been reading 1Q48 by Haruki MurakamiΒ for quite a while now but I couldn’t find the will to finish it! I dunno, it has a great story and I couldn’t wait to find out how the story would end but I’m sooo sorry to say this (I hope I don’t offend Murakami fans) but with too much writing details, the story grows boring and slow pacing.

To the point that I have finished my light-reading-book first (yeah, I read multiple books all at the same time! How crazy is that?!) by Jackie Collins, entitled Married Lovers. I got this book from a thrift store in Cubao Expo for only 60 pesos, isn’t it cool! And now I’ve started reading a new one entitled The Memory-Keeper’s Daughter by Kim Edwards. Have you read the novel? I’m excited to explore the story ’cause it seems interesting. See?? I don’t know what’s with 1Q84 that I couldn’t finish it! Argh 😦

And so came the season wherein most people (who have significant someone) becomeΒ cheesyΒ more than the usual and the atmosphere around is extra uhm.. romantic. Yes, it’s Valentine’s Day. I don’t particularly enjoy this season not because I’m bitter (oh please) or anything, but because I HATE when people keep on bugging me about how I’m going to spend my Valentine’s Day or who my date is. Ugh! So for the whole day, I was literally avoiding social networks and crowded places! hahaha How silly of me πŸ™‚ Okay, maybe I felt a little envious about the ladies who were able to receive wonderful and romantic gifts from their lovers, just a little! I didn’t feel all that bad about the fact that I don’t have ‘special’ someone to celebrate this day with, because my friends kidnapped me to have dinner with them πŸ™‚

Admiring my mistletoe on the Heart’s Day.

Marge, Oma, Gresh and I celebrated Valentine’s Day at Cafe Juanita, Kapitolyo

The ambiance and the food here are superb!

And thanks to my friends (and not so close friends) for wishing me a Happy Valentine’s Day through text, facebook, instagram and here on wordpress. And just when I thought that the day was over, my little brother (well, figuratively speaking since he’s taller than me!) surprised me with a single rose in my bed! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Isn’t he the sweetest? Just so you know, I’m a hearts-and-roses kinda girl who loooves surprises so I was really touched with what my brother did for me. I know he don’t usually do this kind of cheesy stuff (not even for his past girlfriends, I think) and it made me feel extra special!

The following day, I had post-Valentine’s dinner celebration with my good friend Jem, my brother Kelvin, and Fr. James at Bellini’s Italian Restaurant located at Marikina Shoe Expo, Cubao City (most commonly known as Cubao Xpo). If you’re looking for an authentic Italian cuisine in the Metro, then Bellini’s is one of the best places to be. The owner is an Italian Chef, who’s been living here in the country for quite some time yet he can’t speak Tagalog language fluently.Β Non parla inglese!Β Weird. But he’s really friendly and accommodating, who consistently checks up on every table asking his clients if they were enjoying their meal. Now that’s what I call great customer service πŸ™‚

I got overly excited for this date that I curled my hair πŸ™‚ Hello Goldilocks!

My post-Valentine’s date πŸ™‚

Two of my favorite guys in the world, my brother Kelvin and Fr. James Nitollama.

My friend Jem and me, enjoying our meal and great setting of the restaurant.

Their specialty for the night, pasta platter in four different flavors.

The best thing about Italian pizza, is the crust! Yum! Weird-looking veggie and fish appetizer but the way this looks doesn’t justify how good it tastes! My brother who’s not a fan of vegetable, couldn’t stop eating this dish πŸ™‚

Me and my sissy. She’s also single and so is my friend Maxine. Hey, why are the beautiful ladies ‘loveless’ during Heart’s Day? It’s unfair! lol

Even my handsome brother is unattached! Haha

Me and my sweet brother. This photo was taken on February 15, and over the weekend we got into a sibling fight so we weren’t speaking until last night. I guess I can never be mad at him for too long. (Sigh)

Hey look! It’s the leaning tower of Pisa!

After our hearty dinner at Bellini’s,Β another Valentine’s gift greeted me when I got home. My 4-year old cat named Pot-pot gave birth to three healthy kittens! I was shocked because she gave birth all by herself! I guess she couldn’t wait for me to get home so I can take her to the vet or I can be herΒ midwife (hahaha) so she did all by herself. Oh well, she’s not as delicate as I presume her to be πŸ™‚ And I’m still glad that she’s perfectly fine as well as her kittens πŸ™‚

This photo was taken the morning before she gave birth. I don’t know how but I kinda had the feeling that today was the day.

The newest members of our Animalandia family! I still don’t have names for them yet because I couldn’t figure out the sex of each kitten, they are still too small! πŸ™‚

Whheee!!! Aren’t they adorable! πŸ™‚

And lastly, IΒ had an asthma attack again last Sunday because of too much work and the on-going construction of our showroom isn’t helping a lot and so yesterday I took the day off. But I couldn’t just stay in the house and do nothing so I registered our car in the nearest LTO (Land Transportation Office) since my sister has been bugging me about it since the start of February! So there, my sister is pretty pleased hehe

So that’s pretty much what kept my wandering soul occupied for the past few days. Thanks for reading all the way through! πŸ™‚

P.S.: If you noticed, most of my post has food on it so don’t be surprised that for my next few posts, it will be about my diet and work-out regime because I gained like 10 pounds since the holidays! Argh!

See you around!

Cheers!

Xoxo,

KC

Reply here! ^_^

