Something Stupid and Peculiar :)

I thought I’d share the photos of my newest haircut to you guys! πŸ™‚

Well, this is by far one of the most peculiar and somewhat stupid (for some people) that I’ve ever done with my hair. The thing is, I just wanted to try something daring and new. It’s always either I have long or short hair so I wanted to add something fun, like an undercut! hahaha

I had my haircut done in Vivere Salon at Robinsons Galleria with two of my best friends. I called them up in the middle of the day saying “Hey, I’m having a haircut today. Join me please! I’m having an undercut, while I still have the courage to do so!” haha I’m glad that my hairdresser that day was really accommodating and friendly, he made me calm all throughout the process. I know it’s not so much of a big deal but I’m just really nervous! I haven’t done anything like this EVER! I remember the episodes of America’s Next Top Model where the models are crying and upset because they needed to cut their hair! While I was watching them that time, I thought “Why are they being so dramatic!? It’s just a fucking hair! It’ll grow back for pete’s sake!” but as I seat there and I start to hear the buzzing sound of the razor, I ultimately felt how they feel! The horror of having to cut, no to shave your hair was really nerve-wracking! But I guess that’s the beauty of it, that’s what makes it more exciting! πŸ™‚

I originally wanted to have a faux mohawk but the thing is, I’m working in a corporate business and I’m dealing with sensitive clients so I have to look presentable all the time! My tattoos are easy to cover but a mohawk hair, nah, I don’t think so! haha so I stick with layered hair but added undercut underneath. It adds a mystery effect hihihi arte lang πŸ™‚

Hey y’all!

This photo was taken after my haircut was done. Good bye hair! See you soon!

I’m sooo rockin’ and lovin’ it! πŸ™‚

These photos are taken before I added some highlights of lighter blonde (the next day/photo below).

This is me with Cassandra and Andrea, they are the ladies who takes care of my hair color at Kaya Hair Studio (near the village I’m residing). They were literally shocked about what I’ve done with my hair! hahaha I love seeing the shocked faces of people whenever I show them my new haircut πŸ™‚

Cheers!

xoxo,

KC

12 comments on “Something Stupid and Peculiar :)

  1. Don’t really know what I’m going to say here … you’re very brave for sure. You have such a wonderful hair … I think the new hairstyle made you look cool and edgy, maybe a bit hard. I vote for your old you – but that’s only me … so long as you’re pleased and feel comfortable with it – I’m happy too. *smile

Reply here! ^_^

