I’m all Pumped Up!

This whole year of 2012, Manila has become a stop-over of world-renowned artists for their tours and concerts inlcuding Maroon 5, Nicki Minaj, Lady Gaga, Taking Back Sunday, and so on. And it sucks, REALLY SUCKS that I missed almost all of them!!! argh!!! Anyway, I’ll be too depressed if I’m gonna focus on the concerts I’ve missed so I’d rather share with you the experience I had while watching Foster the People perform live in Smart Araneta Coliseum last October 6, 2012. It was A.W.E.S.O.M.E.!!! I’m not just saying this because I’m a fan or something but because I’ve been listening to different genres, bands and other artists since I was 8 so I know pretty well if a band sucks and they really are goooooodd hahaha They truly know how to keep the crowd pumping up kicks, move with them and made us asking for more, like we can really party all night. I was accompanied by my good friend Jade who I kidnapped and convinced to pay worth 2thousand pesos of concert tickets with me! hahaha I love how kaladkarin she is πŸ™‚

Me and my girlfriend Jade during the concert. Yeah! Thumb’s up!

It’s quite far but we had a great view from the upper box.

The best thing about watching concerts, is that you can be crazy and won’t even care so long as you dance with the rhythm together with the great crowd who listens to that same music as you πŸ™‚

The amazing crowd of Smart Araneta

Me with Mark Foster singing on the background. It’s Foster the People concert and I’m wearing Red Hot Chili Peppers Tee hahaha

Their songs are all viral that even few days after their concert, facebook and twitter are still in #FosterthePeople mania! hahaha That night was a night to remember for me, I was again lost in the tune of my favorite music along with the people who enjoyed the same music as I do. It’s such a wonderful experience to hear your favorite songs played live and you can hear all the beat come up together as one and creating marvelous sounds! It’s just wwaaaaahhh!!!!! hahahahaha

They’re all monsters since they know how to play almost all of the instruments ever invented haha

We all went frantic when the opening act from a local band (which I love also by the way) Techy Romantics hit the stage followed by opening song of the main artist “Miss You.” Promise, I wanted to jump off the ledge and hug Mark Foster the first time I saw him at the stage! hahaha hey, I’m no psycho stalker, I’m just a fan πŸ™‚ We were all dancing and waving our hands while singing with our lungs out to their hits such as “Helena Beat”, “Hustling”, “Warrant”, “Call it what you want”, “I would do anything for you”, “Houdini” and my favorite among all, “Pumped up Kicks” for the finale along with their Monster balloons! haha so cute!

Foster the People and their Monster balloons for their finale πŸ™‚

I would like to post some of the videos I have compiled from the concert but you won’t be able to understand a single bit of it because of my shrilling screams! hahaha

P.S.: I wonder when Florence + the Machines would visit the country πŸ™‚
Cheers to great music and great artist!

Xoxo,

KC

 

7 comments on “I’m all Pumped Up!

  1. When I was there in 2010, I got to see 2 concerts and on one of which, I was called to go on stage and Jason deRulo sang to me. Check out my post SMILE . I have pics of his concert with me in it. he he

Reply here! ^_^

