Officially ON the Market

September 14, 2012 marks the official date of my comeback in the dating scene. Honestly, I haven’t really considered it as “dating,” it’s more of a diversion from the crooked drama of my lovelife. I haven’t even replaced my relationship status in my facebook account to “Single,” IΒ  just left it blank. I guess I’m still stalling and the truth have not sank into my system yet or maybe because I refuse to face the fact that it’s over between us, officially over.

But nonetheless, I decided to put myself out there. I need to make a move! So after work, I watched a movie entitled “The Mistress” with my BFF and HHHHHOOOOOOWWWWMMMMAAAYYYYGGOOOODDDD!!!!!! Was it depressing enough that it makes me realize more that I’m alone!!! hahahahaha It’s a tagalog film so as much as I wanna recommend it to my foreign readers, I’m not sure if they can download it with English subtitles or buy a copy of it in English translation. As for my Filipino readers, it’s a must-seen movie of the year!!!! AS IN! OMG! OMG! OMG! hahahahahaha

And since the film was emotionally draining, we decided to grab some drinks afterwards. It was raining hard that night but we still pushed through, we were THIRSTY! πŸ™‚ So we went to one of our favorite bars in town, it’s called Tides. And as we sit there toasting to the misfortunes of our lovelife, we started scouting. Time to go fishing! πŸ™‚ hahaha the crucial part of being in a bar and your intention is to get guys attention is to not lose your cool as much as possible! You don’t want it to be obvious like searching around the place, you know. Just keep it cool. Besides, if you know you’re physically attractive then you don’t need to fret about it.

And I saw this cuteΒ chinito guy, 11 o’clock πŸ™‚ yeaaah we do that code. He is also glancing my way and he knows how to flirt too. So from time to time, I made contact with him. Okay, let me tell you something about flirting 101. Women give signals so better watch out and try not to be confused about it. A timid smile and pulling her hair to one side of the shoulder means she’s interested. A slight rolling of the eyes and a kink of an eyebrow is a brush off so better stay away. And a long eye contact is a green light, go for it! Girls like to play around, sometimes it’s confusing because she’s flirting but she won’t give you the “go” signal yet. But you know what I think? I think boys are easy. Most of the time guys would think that it’s the other way around because when they approached a girl and she give him her number, he’d walk back to his friends bragging about how easy he got it when the truth is, the girl would always think “okay, another desperate loser falls for it.” Maybe not that harsh but something like and that’s just the way it is. Guys are easy because they always fall the the signals all the time. Girls love to play tease, just flash them some skin, your long shaved legs and cleavage with the help from that fancy push up bra and their erection would go nuts! hahahaha

Girls also like a little challenge. Honestly, I like it when guys play a little-hard-to-get, the pakipot, suplado demeanor kinda like that. You know he’s into you but he’s also indicating give me more” signals, you know what I mean? But be careful because girls get tired of chasing tails. A girl won’t waste her time waiting for you to come over her table when there are a lot of fish in the sea waiting to get caught! hahaha So going back to this cute chinito guy, we flirt, send signals to each other but it’s frustrating because he hasn’t done any move yet, well being impatient as I am, it’s starting to piss me off. I can’t help but think maybe he’s gay or something LOL then I saw a glint of smile in his lips while staring at me, and deep inside I was like “YES!” he stood up, not losing his contact on me and I’m feeling he’s about to approach me when all of a sudden, out of nowhere, these two guys approached our table and started chatting with me and my BFF!!! I lost my contact with chinito and the next thing I knew, he’s not looking at me anymore?!! Argh! I hate these two loser guys?! And I was looking at my BFF, dumbfounded and I was mouthing “ANYARE TEH?? (What just happened??!)”

Of course those two guys are lame, not mention the other one is horribly drunk and sitting quite close to me and he’s making me uncomfortable. Good thing we already paid the bill, or maybe we should let them pay for it hahaha so upon getting our change I stood up and told my BFF that we should go. I can’t believe how this lame, drunk guy even have the guts to ask for my number?! But I still managed to be polite so I immediately typed a random 11-digit number in his Blackberry and saved my name as JC πŸ™‚

P.S. Oh well, not the come-back-night I have in mind but I still had fun πŸ™‚

Cheers to single-hood!!!

XoXo,

KC

16 comments on “Officially ON the Market

  1. Oh KC am I going to have fun here. You have just made my Sunday morning!!! (now how I am going to approach her? Her looks? No.Too forward. Her body? No. Get a slap. Her intelligence? Possibility. Her writing? Yes. Good one. Age difference? Not sure. Maybe she will go for experience, fed up with guys her age. Chat up line? Could just walk past and give her my Gravatar on a piece of electronic paper and with “a glint of a smile” post the comment. Yes. I’ll go for that!!) With a glint of a smile I walk past you KC and gently place a piece of electronic paper on the table in front of you. Posting comment. (fingers crossed) πŸ™‚ (glint of a smiley)

      • (2 smileys. Made her laugh. Said thanks. Not a brush off then! Whew! What next? Could dive in feet first and ask her if she would like a coffee in WordPress StarDucks cafe OR play the waiting game for a day or two. Yes! I’ll wait πŸ™‚ )

  2. Wonderful … just get back in the race – but always keep an eye in the back mirrow *smile – glad you had a great evening and good that you got a soft start. Go easy, girl … and enjoy it. It’s great to be single and we don’t need a man in our lifes to be happy.

Reply here! ^_^

