The Campaign: May The Best Loser Win

The best obvious reason why movie The Campaign has garnered a lot of viewers is because of its good timing. With just a few days before the world gets to see who will be the next president of the United States of America, this movie just draws more attention to the incumbent President Barrack Obama and his opposing candidate, former Massachusetts Governor,  Mhitt Romney.

The plot of the story is about a war between two candidates namely Cam Brady (Ferrell) and Marty Huggins (Galifianakis) who are running for Congress in North Carolina’s 14th District. Brady  is the incumbent Congressman, has always taken benefit from running unopposed regardless of how little he gives with the actual political service. But the perks he’s enjoying is at its end when the corrupt businessmen, the Motch brothers, have convinced Marty Huggins to run against Brady as they use him to profit from their illegal dealings with Chinese companies.

Being a veteran in the politics industry, Brady keeps on underestimating Huggins because of his being naive and totally push-over demeanor. But as the Motch brothers hires a well-disposed campaign manager, Tim Wattley (McDermott), the whole running-against-each-other-campaigns gets wild and notches to a whole new level of deceit, humor and family values.

The campaign posters for Brady and Huggins

One of the funniest moments in this movie is this head shot when they were doing their debate.

What I love about his movie is that, their acting is effortless. Getting Ferrell and Galifianakis for the roles is a smart move. I like how they managed to show the dark side of every political campaign yet it’s so humorous and full of life. The film is showing now in theaters and it’s a whole laugh-trip with your family and friends 🙂

48 comments on “The Campaign: May The Best Loser Win

  1. I just want to mention I am beginner to weblog and seriously enjoyed this web page. Most likely I’m going to bookmark your site . You surely have wonderful article content. Bless you for sharing your web site.

  2. Just wish to say your article is as surprising. The clearness to your post is just excellent and i can think you are an expert on this subject. Fine along with your permission allow me to clutch your feed to keep up to date with coming near near post. Thank you a million and please keep up the rewarding work.

  3. Thank you for sharing excellent informations. Your website is so cool. I am impressed by the details that you’ve on this website. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for extra articles. You, my pal, ROCK! I found simply the information I already searched all over the place and just couldn’t come across. What a great site.

  4. You can find some attention-grabbing cut-off dates on this write-up but I don’t know if I see all of them middle to heart. There’s some validity even so I’ll take hold opinion till I look into it further. Very good write-up , thanks and we would like more! Added to FeedBurner as nicely

  5. I am not sure where you’re getting your information, but great topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more. Thanks for wonderful info I was looking for this information for my mission.

  6. I ponder that is among the such a lot significant data for me. As well as i am satisfied studying your article. Excluding wanna remark taking place a number of common effects, The web situate drink is magnificent, the articles is actually admirable : D. Superb duty, cheers

  7. I just do not have the ideas to spell out how much I am satisfied which i meant it was here. You has got seized your core, everyday boost that website at the same time watching for a second content. Thanks for your time!

  8. Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it’s really informative. I am going to watch out for brussels. Iíll appreciate if you continue this in future. Lots of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  9. A lot of of the things you say is astonishingly precise and it makes me ponder why I hadn’t looked at this with this light before. This piece really did switch the light on for me as far as this particular issue goes. Nevertheless there is actually just one issue I am not too comfortable with and while I make an effort to reconcile that with the core theme of the issue, allow me see exactly what the rest of your readers have to say.Very well done.

  10. Wow that was strange. I just wrote an really long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyway, just wanted to say great blog!

  11. Howdy very nice blog!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds alsoˇKI’m satisfied to seek out numerous useful information right here in the post, we want develop extra techniques on this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  12. I like the helpful information you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your blog and check again here regularly. I’m quite sure I will learn many new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

  13. Iˇ¦m now not certain where you are getting your info, but great topic. I must spend a while learning much more or working out more. Thank you for wonderful info I used to be on the lookout for this information for my mission.

  14. Hello very cool site!! Man .. Beautiful .. Superb .. I’ll bookmark your website and take the feeds alsoˇKI am glad to find so many helpful info right here within the publish, we’d like work out extra techniques in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  15. I am usually to blogging and i really appreciate your content. The article has really peaks my interest. I am going to bookmark your web site and keep checking for brand new information.

Reply here! ^_^

