Preparation for my 25th

Okay. I shouldn’t be freaking out about my upcoming birthday. Who says I’m freaking out?? I’M NOT FREAKING OUT??!!!! For those of you who doesn’t know, I’ll be turning 25 this September 30th. (hhhooowwwmmiiigggooodddd) Another year to get old, argh! Well, honestly, I don’t find the thought of aging depressing (or maybe a little bit) but it’s for the fact that I’m turning 25 and I haven’t done or achieved anything yet that is worth remembering or extremely marvelous. I dunno something like that. It’s like, I’m having a mid-life crisis and it’s so frustrating.

When January 2012 entered, I made an oath to myself that I’ll be opening a resto-bar somewhere in Cubao before this year ends. It’ll be the most awesome resto-bar inspired by booze, dynamic art and infinite design and it will be ran by my college friends and I. But unfortunately, a lot of mishaps occurred and we finally decided to put it on hold for the moment. The truth is, it’s really one Β of my biggest dreams and I can’t die in this world without it happening!!! hahahaha I swear, I’ll rise from the grave just to achieve it! πŸ™‚ just kidding.

So anyway, for my birthday I wanted to do something out of the norm (again) like getting another tattoo. This time, I want my 4th tattoo to be my name but in Arabic. I’m having a hard time though in looking for the right Arabic letters since I don’t know any person who knows how to translate. I saw some internet sites but I’m not pretty sure if their translations are accurate. (HELP!)

Here are some sketches I made with Arabic-inspired fonts using my initials “iamkaicee.” The last one is the translation I got from the internet but I got this by translating each letter which is way different from the translation using the whole word “iamkaicee.” I’m so confused! I really want this tat! 😦

I want my 4th tattoo to be placed on my rib cage or just on the side like this. What do you think? Pretty eh? πŸ™‚

Last year I gave out a “Birthday Wish List” to my friends and it was pretty awesome since they know what I want already and they won’t be having a hard time brainstorming for a gift for me, it’s a win-win situation actually! hahahaha I’m such a kid πŸ™‚

As much as I don’t want to be dramatic but you know how much the past few weeks of my life kinda sucked right? So it would definitely BRIGHTEN up my soon-to-be-gloomy birthday if I’d be able to receive any gift from you, guys πŸ™‚ I repeat, any gift will do. But, just in case you haven’t got any ideas on what to get me, then please do so find the list below helpful. So to my dear friends, once again I am issuing (issuing talaga??! lol) a Wish List for my birthday this 2012 πŸ™‚

Note: Please don’t be overwhelmed by the list, besides these are just wish list. As I said, any gift will be much appreciated. (But as much as possible, please stick with the list) hahahahaha lav yah!

  1. This is the number one on my list because I’d really, really love to get an iphone as a gift! Hey, I’m just saying! ^_^
  2. Books – Before I go to sleep by SJ Watson, 13 Reasons Why by Jay Asher, The Rise of Nine by Pittacus Lore, 1Q84 by Haruki Murakami.
  3. Different shades of lip-gloss.
  4. Chocolate Birthday Cake! With candles to blow πŸ™‚
  5. Nice catching up with a cup of coffee or Slurpee.
  6. I don’t know how to explain this, but Watermelon is my mom’s cravings when she was pregnant with me and it’s nice to eat those during your birthday hehe
  7. I’m running out of paper! hahaha cute sketchpad or notebook will do πŸ™‚
  8. Diana + F Lomo cam!
  9. Balloons! and lots of them haha
  10. I have a non-stop craving for donuts!

  1. Make up.
  2. Nail polish*es hehe
  3. Fancy rings.
  4. Perfume.
  5. Twiggy Shades! πŸ™‚
  6. Let’s go to a strip joint! hahaha Hey! Given the fact that my lovelife sucks I may not be able to get married?? So might as well invite a hot hunk in a fireman costume! πŸ™‚
  7. Books (again) – Lolita by Vladimir Nabokov, The Help by Kathryn Stockett
  8. Black Leather Jacket!
  9. Rock-on-vibe hoodies πŸ™‚
  10. Cool talking tees

  1. I’m unleashing the kid in me! The last time I went to Enchanted Kingdom with my family was 2010 and that was during Christmas Season which is a bad, bad idea! The place was swarming with people and it took us 3 hours standing in line to get our turn for the rides. And this time, I want to celebrate it here! πŸ™‚
  2. Colorful Macaroons!
  3. I’m thinking of dyeing my hair to ice blonde for my birthday. I still like my recent hair color, but ice blonde is the “it” nowadays. So, who would like to accompany me? πŸ™‚
  4. Fancy earrings.
  5. Any clutch or printed bag.
  6. I have a weird liking with loose, neutral colored bonnets and I would like to receive one on my birthday πŸ™‚
  7. And comfy socks! hahaha
  8. Black pumps.
  9. White pumps.
  10. Combat boots!! I’ve been looking around markets and shops in the metro for this kind of combat boots or a little higher on the legs, but I can’t find the best pair! argh

  1. Anything pink! πŸ™‚
  2. Roses are red, violets are blue. All that you need is a good shampoo πŸ™‚
  3. Anything polka dots.
  4. I love stockings, so any shade or print will do.
  5. SMOOCHES! And lots of ’em πŸ™‚
  6. Okay, I’m being sentimental here. hahaha song or a sonnet would be nice πŸ™‚
  7. Scarf!
  8. It’s all about the lace, baby. Tip for the guys, you should invest on lacey, sexy undergarments for your girls. It’s a comfy for them, and a pleasure in the eye for you *wink*
  9. OKAY! I know this is way over the top, and I got carried away in doing this list hahahaha well, it’s just a wishful thinking and who knows right? Maybe somebody is too generous to give me one! haha
  10. Bring back, bring back, bring back my mushy to me! To me! Bring back, bring back, bring back my mushy to me! πŸ™‚

So basically, youΒ  know what I want for my birthday. But what I really, really wanna try is to do a photo shoot! HAHAHA

I created a mood board on how I want my shoot to be done, inspired by beautiful actresses and top models. I want it black and white to make it more dramatic and sensual hehe It’s not gonna be nude okay? πŸ™‚ It may be a bit provocative but for me it’s more on feminism and coming of age wherein you embrace your sexuality and being daring at the same time. Yyeeeaaahhhhh it’s pretty daring. I’m still having doubts actually, if I’d pursue this shoot since I don’t know how my family and friends would react on this. But this is something I really, really want to do!!! I don’t want to grow old and doesn’t have any memorabilia on how hot (what??? hahaha) I used to look like when I was twenty five?! You know what I mean??? hahahaha Besides, I have a couple of professional photographer friends who could help me out in executing my “ideal birthday shoot.” I guess I’m scared but excited at the same time. Damn! I’m getting goosebumps!

Argh! I dunno what to do!!!

Cheers!

XOXO,

KC

52 comments on “Preparation for my 25th

  1. You … enjoy white you’re young .. eat cakes, blow out candles … get presents all in pink – enjoy life, but don’t rush it .. because it’s far too short as it’s. Have my 64th birthday on the 11th of September, do you want to swap with me ??? What i would give you ???? I would give you a flight with PinkAir !!!! anywhere in Europe .. because I think you need to broaden you wings and horizons. Thanks for this fun post .. it is really great. Happy birthday .. and take on tomorrow.

    • Wow advance happy birthday to you as well! My bestfriend’s birthday is on the 10th πŸ™‚ hey, that would be a GREAT gift! haha I’m sure you’re have so much fun on your birthday as well. I’m looking forward to my pink birthday hahaha

      • Good on you!!!!! Fun and fun .. in my age we cry at birthdays *laughter – I will make curtains with a friend at her home .. and that feels great.

  2. I’ve been surfing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be a lot more useful than ever before

    • You know, readers like you makes my heart grow fonder in writing more about exciting stuffs. thank you so much for that sweet comment and appreciation. The truth is, I just had a crappy day and you just brighten up my day πŸ™‚

  3. I simply want to mention I am all new to blogging and site-building and certainly loved this website. Probably I’m likely to bookmark your blog . You surely come with wonderful article content. Thanks a lot for revealing your web site.

  4. Wonderful goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely wonderful. I actually like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it sensible. I can not wait to read far more from you. This is actually a great web site.

  5. I simply want to tell you that I am newbie to blogging and site-building and actually enjoyed your blog site. Likely I’m want to bookmark your blog . You really have excellent articles. Bless you for sharing your web page.

  6. Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly return.

  7. I do agree with all the ideas you have presented in your post. They’re really convincing and will certainly work. Still, the posts are very short for newbies. Could you please extend them a bit from next time? Thanks for the post.

  8. Howdy! Would you mind if I share your weblog with my twitter group? There’s a great deal of men and women that I think would really enjoy your content material. Please let me know. Thanks

  9. I feel this is one of the most important information for me. And i’m glad studying your article. However wanna observation on few general issues, The website style is ideal, the articles is actually nice :D. Just right process, cheers.

  10. You really make it seem really easy with your presentation however I find this matter to be really one thing which I think I might never understand. It seems too complex and extremely large for me. I am having a look forward for your subsequent submit, I’ll try to get the cling of it!

  11. I just like the valuable info you supply to your articles. I will bookmark your blog and test again right here regularly. I am quite certain I will learn many new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

  12. This design is spectacular! You obviously know how to keep a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Wonderful job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  13. Hiya very cool website!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds also…I am glad to find numerous useful information here in the put up, we’d like develop extra strategies on this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  14. Very nice info and straight to the point. I don’t know if this is in fact the best place to ask but do you guys have any ideea where to hire some professional writers? Thank you πŸ™‚

  15. This is my first time i visit here. I found so many entertaining stuff in your blog, especially its discussion. From the tons of comments on your articles, I guess I am not the only one having all the enjoyment here! Keep up the good work.

  16. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be actually something that I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and very broad for me. I am looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

  17. Usually I don’t read post on blogs, but I would like to say that this write-up very compelled me to take a look at and do it! Your writing style has been surprised me. Thanks, very nice post.

  18. Having read this I thought it was extremely informative. I appreciate
    you taking the time and effort to put this information together.
    I once again find myself spending a significant amount of time both reading
    and leaving comments. But so what, it was still worthwhile!

Reply here! ^_^

