Song Feature: Tender by Feeder

“You know, you never really give up on love. All you gotta do is take a moment to rest, breathe and then try again.”

Title: Tender

Artist: Feeder

Album: Pushing the Senses

The first time I heard this song it instantly gave me goosebumps and as a result, I stopped what I was doing that time and took a moment to close my eyes and really listen intently to the lyrics. Now I’m playing this track in my playlist over and over again. That’s how I am, whenever I get to like a certain song, I’m playing it non-stop.

I guess it affects me that much because I can totally relate to it. The song is about trying to save a failed relationship, so there.

Ache, can’t watch you break and shatter
Saved, new lives to make us better
I’m letting you know, cleansing my soul
Been letting you know, for days…

In every relationship, the least thing that you want to do is hurting your partner but circumstances which you can’t control occur, expectations weren’t met, promises have been broken and hearts are broken everyday. These things are beyond your control and no matter how you want to take them back and make things right, you don’t hold the power over it.

Turn over everything
Time can heal us again
I’m tender in your arms
Reaching inside of me
Bringing the love I need
The loneliness has gone

You can say that you truly love someone when you’re willing to fix it and give it a try. Despite all the aches and disappointments that has happened, you just know it’s all worth it at the end. You turn over everything and keep your faith on love, yourself and your partner that time can heal you both, together.

Faith… New roads to take together
Days… Lying awake
Remember

I’m letting you know
Cleansing my soul
Been letting you know
For days

A good friend once told me and I quote “You know, you never really give up on love. All you gotta do is take a moment to rest, breathe and then try again.” Based on my experience, I came to realize that my relationship shouldn’t be all about ME. I always tend to put myself and my feelings first which makes me so overbearing. And I was told “KC, not every guy who wants to be with you will kiss your feet.” As I recall those words and look at my situation, I knew I found my katapat (match). Maybe 5 years ago knowing the fact that I did found my match I would be running scared or mad, something like that, but now I can’t help but smile at that thought and I was like “Finally, someone stood up to cut my horns and pull my tail. Bring it on.” hahaha Is it weird and stupid? Or my maturity has leveled up? I hope it’s the latter part. It’s definitely out of the norms and pushed me away from my comfort zone, honestly, I took it the hard way. Who wouldn’t right? I know for most people they’d take it negatively, they wouldn’t understand, I felt that way before but not anymore. For a moment, my emotions would strike in and my feminine side would feel vulnerable but then in a snap, my wit would halt me and tells me to think and try to look at the bigger picture; everything that has been happening is not just  for his benefit but for the both of you and your relationship as well.

Turn over everything
Time can heal us again
I’m tender in your arms
Reaching inside of me
Bringing the love I need
The loneliness has gone

I know I have a long way to go. I suck at relationships and more often that not, I make bad decisions about it. And I’m not sure if I’ll be getting my happily ever after this time but I can’t help but take a leap of faith for it. Everything is uncertain but all I know is I’m sick of taking the easy road and I have to take this risk, now or never. You know, relationship and life are not meant to be easy. It’s about taking one step at a time to heal and work on it everyday, and yes, together.

P.S. I really don’t know what’s in store for me… Two days to go and I’ll find out.

Cheers!

XoXo,

KC

10 comments on “Song Feature: Tender by Feeder

  1. I do not usually answer posts but I am going to in this case, great information?- I will certainly bookmark your site. Keep up the good operate!’s a Very good, very useful to me, Thank you very much post.

  2. I simply want to mention I’m very new to weblog and definitely savored this page. Probably I’m likely to bookmark your site . You really come with great articles. Kudos for sharing with us your blog.

  3. I just want to mention I’m beginner to blogging and truly savored this website. Most likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You definitely come with great articles and reviews. With thanks for revealing your website page.

  4. Thank you for another informative site. The place else could I am getting that kind of information written in such an ideal way? I’ve a venture that I am just now operating on, and I have been at the glance out for such info.

  5. I feel this is among the such a lot vital information for me. And i am happy studying your article. However want to statement on some normal things, The web site taste is great, the articles is in point of fact nice :D. Just right activity, cheers.

Reply here! ^_^

