Just say ‘YES!’

Artist: Snow Patrol

Song: Just Say Yes

Album: Up to Now

Okay, I’m a sucker for hopeless-romantic songs like this. I dunno, I may be watching too much chick-flick movies or listening to too much melancholic, indie, emo songs! hahaha But for me, this is one of the most romantic and heart-felt serenade song ever created. The lyrics are very simple but speaks the truth. Well, aside from “You could be happy” this is one my favorite songs from this band. This single was launched last 2009, but the great thing about this song is that it never wears out, timeless even. I will definitely include this in my future pre-nup-save-the-date video! LOL!

I’m running out of ways to make you see
I want you to stay here beside me
I won’t be ok and I won’t pretend I am
So just tell me today and take my hand
Please take my hand
Please take my hand
Please take my hand
Please take my hand

This song for me is about holding back on love. The guy is really in love with this girl and he’s running out of ways to show and tell how he feels for her. How can it be easy? When you’ve experienced horrifying heartache, it feels impossible to open up your heart again and let the love sink in. You’re frightened to be hurt again and feel vulnerable because of this unexpected love.

Just say yes, just say there’s nothing holding you back
It’s not a test, nor a trick of the mind
Only love

But  somewhere along the road, someone will show you it’s okay to give in to love again. And this guy truly loves her and he’s telling her to give it another try. That this time, whatever bliss or ache she’ll feel with him will all be worth it, that it won’t go to waste. He’s offering all his being in this song, telling her he’s not perfect but is willing to take all the risk just to have her in his arms. OOOOOOMMMMMMYYYGGGOOOOOODDDDDDD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It’s so simple and you know it is
You know it is
We can’t be to and fro like this
All our lives
You’re the only way to me
The path is clear
What do I have to say to you
For Gods sake, dear
For Gods sake, dear
For Gods sake, dear
For Gods sake, dear
For Gods sake, dear

They say love is simple, that us people are the ones who make it complicated. Not only is this song very catchy but it’s also sensual, conveying exactly what is missing and what most people are longing to hear;

Just say yes, ’cause I’m aching and I know you are too
For the touch of your warm skin
As I breathe you in

I can feel your heart beat through my shirt
This was all I wanted, all I want
It’s all I want
It’s all I want
It’s all I want
It’s all I want

So if you’re reading this and you love someone, GO GET HER. Don’t just sit there and wait for a sign because it may never come. Fuck. Don’t wait for her to call and go get her because that’s what you should do if you love someone. Don’t let love pass you by. Don’t let her pass you by. Who cares what other people might think, or what she might think? Run after her on the streets, or call her even in the middle of the night just to tell her how you exactly feel, no regrets at all. Don’t be afraid to look and act crazy for the person you love. Don’t be like someone who’s too afraid to open up his heart and be entirely vulnerable and honest by making someone fall in love with him. Because that’s what love is all about: being selfless and swallowing up your pride. It’s better to fly 30,000 feet in a short notice because you can’t stand just the silly breathing conversation over the phone. Tell the whole world how much she means to you, scream at the top of your lungs until she turns her head because that is what loving someone is. Make her say “YES” to love again because you know it’s all worth it.

Cheers! 🙂

XOXO

KC

9 comments on “Just say ‘YES!’

  1. Wow. I felt the song even deeper because of your simultaneous commentary! Nice one! And super kilig! Sarap pakinggan lalo na pas asa bus tas sa may wondow ka tas umuulan.Hihihihi.;)

  2. I simply want to mention I’m all new to weblog and seriously liked this blog site. Most likely I’m going to bookmark your website . You definitely come with terrific posts. Thanks a lot for sharing your web page.

  3. you are really a good webmaster. The site loading speed is incredible. It sort of feels that you are doing any distinctive trick. In addition, The contents are masterpiece. you’ve done a fantastic process in this matter!

  4. Aw, this was a very nice post. In idea I wish to put in writing like this additionally – taking time and actual effort to make an excellent article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and not at all seem to get something done.

  5. Simply desire to say your article is as amazing. The clearness on your put up is just excellent and that i can think you’re an expert on this subject. Well together with your permission allow me to grasp your feed to keep up to date with impending post. Thank you 1,000,000 and please continue the gratifying work.

Reply here! ^_^

