Note to Myself: Wednesday I’m inlove

Hey don’t be confused of the date. It’s still Tuesday here in our timezone and I’m talking about Wednesday next week.

It’s kinda long way though but I can’t help but look forward to it πŸ™‚

Earlier this morning I overslept. It’s kind of a good and a bad thing really. Good thing because, to tell you the truth after the recent turn of events in my oh-so-dramatical-love-life I always have trouble sleeping. I would wake up around 3 or 4 am and force myself back to sleep afterwards. Oftentimes I’d wake up earlier than my alarm clock starts to beep and I’d just lie there staring at the ceiling. Then last night, I received a message and it turned my whole world upside down again in a good way actually πŸ™‚ And so after many sleepless night, I was able to sleep comfortably last night. Too much actually that I overslept! And when I was driving for work the traffic is so damn impossible! And I arrived 10 mins. late in the office.

Tell me about starting your day with a bad omen??!!! (sigh)
But nevertheless, I still find myself smiling lightheartedly as I stare at myself in the mirror. It’s nice to have something pleasant to look forward to despite all the drama around you, right?

And then I saw it, my genuine smile. I missed it.

Cheers!

XOXO

KC

11 comments on “Note to Myself: Wednesday I’m inlove

  1. Good advice … put mobile on silent during the night.
    To oversleep are one of the worst starts of a day. But time has teach me that – I’m late anyhow .. so why rush. Take it easy and act like any normal morning – and the different in time it will not be a bigger difference – because when panic sets in we can’t think clearly and act like headless chickens. But always phone work and tell them the truth.

  2. I simply want to tell you that I am just new to blogging and actually enjoyed this page. Most likely I’m likely to bookmark your website . You surely have fabulous articles. Many thanks for sharing with us your web page.

Reply here! ^_^

