Terrible Love

It’s a terrible love and I’m walking with spiders.

It’s a terrible love and I’m walking in.

It’s a terrible love and I’m walking with spiders.

It’s a terrible love and I’m walkin’ in.

Its quiet company, its quiet company
And I can’t fall asleep without a little help. It takes a while to settle down my shivered bones until the panic sets.
It takes an ocean not to break.

It’s a terrible love and I’m walking with spiders.

It’s a terrible love and I’m walking in.

It’s a terrible love and I’m walking with spiders.

It’s a terrible love and I’m walkin’ in.

3 comments on “Terrible Love

  1. Sounds like both a chorus from a Greek tragedy, and an incantation from a Yoruban tradition.

    It’s OK to break. It creates character.

    “I can’t fall asleep without a little help.” Nice touch. I’ve been there, and yet this is so eloquent.

Reply here! ^_^

