Ta-da!!! My Quirky Room ^_^

 

“Art and love are the same thing: It’s the process of seeing yourself in things that are not you.” 

― Chuck Klosterman, Killing Yourself to Live: 85% of a True Story

I was inspired by some typography picture I saw in the internet and made my own touch on it. I wanted to make my room a little bit colorful so I started cutting some colored papers and let the artist in me make me do whatever haha. Well, I’ve been tossing and turning in my sleep last night. The heavy rain plus the loud wind isn’t much of a help, so when I finally gave up and decided that I can’t go back to sleep, I just started to do some knick-knacks in my room. It was pretty much awesome 🙂

(These are cut-outs from an old Lomography Magazine.)

This is one of my favorite part of the room; My ceiling design 🙂 It’s the spring from my old mattress that I elevated atop the ceiling and I put some Christmas lights in it for a dramatic effect.

And my hand-painted closet.

Well, I know it’s not much but I’m kinda proud of it 🙂

Cheers!

Xoxo,

KC

 

4 comments on “Ta-da!!! My Quirky Room ^_^

  1. Love your ceiling design … how mad isn’t that … you have loads of creativity in you … use it – burn it to max .. and stop crying over a that man.

  2. Heya just happened upon your blog via Bing after I entered in, “Ta-da!!! My Quirky Room ^_^ iamkaicee” or something similar (can’t quite remember exactly). In any case, I’m delighted I found it simply because your subject material is exactly what I’m looking for (writing a college paper) and I hope you don’t mind if I gather some material from here and I will of course credit you as the reference. Thank you so much.

Reply here! ^_^

