Love. Wedding. Marriage.

Two such as you with such a master speed, cannot be parted nor be swept away from one another once you are agreed that life is only life forevermore; Together wing to wing and oar to oar.

Last June 26,2012 I witnessed my two dear friends exchange their wedding vows in front of their beloved friends and families at Caleruega, Tagaytay. It’s so endearing seeing your two friends tie the knot especially when you know how much they’ve been through together and after all these years, their love just doesn’t fade. The bride and groom are my batch mates in high school. Hannie, the bride or also known as Meian is my classmate in 4th year high. She is very sweet and super irresistible. She calls me Mami Loves and I call her Baby Loves because she’s like a baby to me hahaha. Hansel, the groom, is from another section but we’ve shared classes together and I’ve always known him as a good guy. When he was then courting Hannie, in his own simple ways I can tell that he do cares a lot for her. He accompanies her during lunch time in our classroom, he’s kind to her and to her friends, and all of us just can’t deny that he’s smitten by her. Who wouldn’t? She is very compassionate and pretty. So it doesn’t come as a surprise when I got their wedding invitation even when they’re both residing in Singapore. I have followed their love story through facebook and it makes me happy knowing that true love DOES exist especially through my friends. They are so meant to be! Their family names even rhyme: Manila and Molina. Destiny right? πŸ™‚

The Bride and Groom are all beams! It rained hard before the wedding but as they exchange vows, the day turned brighter!

(Photo courtesy of Hansel and Hannie via Facebook)

I just know they’re gonna live happily ever after! πŸ™‚

Weddings bring family and friends together. And it’s more fun seeing familiar faces like (Left to right) Vic, Ivy, Ara, Joghson, the bride and groom and of course, my date, Mushy πŸ™‚

Now as I look back on my high school days, as crazy as it sound but my biggest problem back then was “How do I solve this stupid Trigonometry problem?” or “Is my crush glancing my way?” Crazy things like that haha. I wasn’t aware of the corporate stocks , the exchange rate nor the gasoline prices of Shell or Petron. For pete’s sake, even the world hunger! No, all I think about was our Intramurals cheering competition, or the Battle of the Bands, or Christmas Party and exchange gifts! πŸ™‚ Haaayyy, life was simpler then.

No matter how pain in the ass some of my mentors are or how much I have to endure the stupid policy of our school, my high school days are simply the BEST. I get to discover my talents and my passion for art and music. I got bullied by insecure girls but I also get to know my real friends who were always there to rescue me with a cup of Koolee or Halo-halo from the back-gate to brighten up my day. And of course, I wouldn’t be able to meet my best friend and soul mate, Kevin.

(Photo courtesy of Ara and Joghson)

Okay, don’t get me wrong in this picture. We arrived at the hotel 2 hours before the wedding, but you have no idea how long it is takes for a girl to fix herself up. I had to do my makeup and iron my hair plus multiple trials of different dresses and shoes! It’s crazy I know! hahaha so we haven’t eaten our lunch yet and we’re both starving by the time the matrimonial ceremony ended so when we saw snack stands outside the church we grabbed some chips! hahahaha come on people, can’t a good girl grab something to eat? :p

I can’t hep but blush whenever Kevin and I we’re asked “When are you getting married?” and we’d just laugh it off and answer “Who knows? Maybe next year!” And we’d just exchange tense looks hahaha (Wheewww)

NOTE: I’m carefully writing these words before I forgot that he’d be reading this blog, as always πŸ™‚

Well, Han and Hannie’s wedding date sort of fall into right place since we needed to spend time together and be far, far away from our busy and oh-so-menacing-schedules! FOR THE LOVE OF GOD! So we’re so excited to pack our bags and have our vacations leaves even for such a short period of time.

Both of us are swim-fanatics so we searched google.ph for hotels that has pools or jacuzzi. And boy, we are in for a treat! We stayed at Sunrise Holiday Mansion Hotel, Tagaytay for only Php 2,900.00 for overnight stay inclusive of complimentary set of breakfast and dinner. And free use of pool, jacuzzi, sauna and gym. What a blast right! πŸ™‚

I’m telling you, just give us a pool or a beach to swim into and we’ll be happy as kids who were given a couple of treats.

The morning view of Tagaytay. It felt like we’re in New Zealand because of this beautiful landscape.

After a hearty meal we checked out the jacuzzi and sauna and, it was sooooo relaxing!

Swim here, swim there, I felt like Dyesebel for a day haha πŸ™‚

Me and Kevin and his dreamy slinky eyes πŸ™‚

A nice watermelon shake after a good swim.

We both love spoiling ourselves with a nice massage. Kevin has been whining about his back recently because of working too much and since our friends recommend the Sonya’s Garden Secret Pleasures SPA, we decided to give it a try. We tried Sonya’s Signature Massage but I’m not sure if it costs Php 1,200.00 or Php 1,500.00, it’s a combination of Thai and Swedish massage plus they’ll be rolling medium rectangular sized bags of hot rice onto your body. The experience was exquisite! The masseuses are really professionals and they really know their stuff. If you’re in the area or if you’re planning to go on vacation at Tagaytay, you should really try it. Yeah, it’s a bit costly but trust me, you’re not gonna regret it. After the massage Kev and I just sat together in silence for a few minutes then we’re like kids exchanging stories about how great the massage was! Gosh, I’m literally missing it as I’m writing about it!

After a great massage, they’re serving Tarragon tea. Immediately this became my favorite tea. And I’m actually considering on planting some tarragon in our small yard.

We both fell asleep during the massage and now we’re starving! haha

Sonya’s Garden is known for serving all organic and all-veggie buffet. This is where their secret lies.

As were about to exit the place, we were enticed by the lingering scent of fresh dough baking in the oven! Yum! They have revived traditional Filipino pastries such as Spanish bread, kalihim, ogoy-ogoy, putok, monay and many more. They also offer some jams and salad dressings on a bottle. We never get the chance to taste the home-made sans rival and chocolate cakes but I know it tastes good, truly pasalubong-perfectΒ for our friends and relatives back in Manila.

I wouldn’t miss to have my picture taken with this beautiful landscape behind me. We’ll definitely be going back.

We’ve always wanted to have lunch at the country-inspired diner in Tagaytay, the Memory Lane. It’s a diner/beauty salon/spa/souvenir shop owned by the well-known Filipina actress Jolina Magdangal. We were greeted by her parents who are currently at the diner that day. The previous time we were in Tagaytay we visited this place but then it was already closed since they opens until 8pm only and we arrived around 10pm! haha

We’re really excited to have a hearty meal there since we’re both starving, but to our dismay, the food just wasn’t that good. Kevin and I loooves to eat! It’s our bonding together, we discover and go to different restaurants or simply carinderiasΒ  around the Metro and try their different specialties so we know what GREAT food is. Unfortunately, we didn’t enjoy our meal time there. Even the service is quite poor. Well, I’m not just blabbing about the diner but honestly, it’s just me and Kevin on the venue. There are no other diners there so its surprisingly annoying how come it took them almost an hour to prepare our food when we just ordered three dishes and I’m telling you, they’re not that hard to prepare.

On a positive note, we loved the sinigang na lechon but the rest, they may look mouth-watering but they’re really not that good. Too bad, but to give them the benefit of the doubt, maybe we just ordered the wrong dish. I dunno.

Beautiful vintage wall decors asymmetrically displayed on the wall

One of the whimsical posters displayed on the porch, so cute!

The food may be bad, but nevertheless I admired the homey design-concept of the diner.

Its just a two-day vacation (super bitin!) but it’s definitely a memory of a lifetime. I’ve witnessed my dear friends exchange their “I do’s”, go on their journey together as married couple and there’s nothing I want more but their happiness and have lots of babies! And more things to anticipate, like who will be next to tie the knot? Hmmm πŸ™‚ Plus I get to chit-chat with my high school batch mates after not seeing them for a long time! And plus plus, I get to spend this vacation with my Mushy who never failed to make me laugh and put a smile on my face no matter where we are or how sunny or gloomy the weather is. And who knows, maybe two years from now I’d be writing about my own wedding day and honeymoon vacation *wink.

Cheers!

xoxo,

KC

8 comments on “Love. Wedding. Marriage.

  1. Exploring reddit.com I noticed your site book-marked as: Love. Wedding. Marriage. iamkaicee. I’m assuming you bookmarked it yourself and wanted to ask if social bookmarking gets you a lot of targeted traffic? I’ve been thinking of doing some social bookmarking for a few of my sites but wasn’t certain if it would yield any positive results. Thank you very much.

Reply here! ^_^

